make a donation to the fz1oa
fz1oa chat
fz1oa picture uploader
maintain your own photo albums
locate fz1oa members
search the entire board
click here for fz1oa web site home page
register a new account, it's free!
email the fz1oa webmasters
read the fz1oa guidelines
read the fz1oa policy
open pat's fz1 site in a new window
open iowaz fz1 site in a new window
technical tips

Go Back   FZ1OA Message Board > FZ1 & Fazer Owners Association > Exhausts, Carburetion & Performance > Gen 2 Exhausts, Fueling & Performance

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-23-2018, 10:36 PM   #1
WileECoyote
ACME Test Subject
 
WileECoyote's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Bridgeville PA, its not Ten Cee but okay for now......
Posts: 5,402
Odd?

Went to startup the retro tonight after getting fuel pump in as well as the PC5 and Ivan Flashed ECU. Bike would not fire at all, just sit and spin on the starter. I know its getting fuel as its a new pump and I can clearly hear the thing running when I turn on ignition switch.

So: Disconnected PC5 and reconnected ecu into harness and attempted startup. Motor takes right off and idles fine, warms up and takes a good rap or three on the throttle.

Thoughts: Map is corrupted or not even there on the PC5. Honestly I don't have the ability to check the PC out as I only have a tablet I play on and the work PC which will not allow me to install new programs such as the PC5 stuff.

Hoping: That I can send the PC to one of y'all tell you my mods and have you download a map as closely related as possible. I know Ivan is extremely busy and wouldn't want to bother him.

So, can anybody help out there in forum land?

Thank you in advance for reading and whatever advice you have.
__________________
Dictated but not read.......................

2008 Ducati Hyper
2012 Aprilia V4 Tuono



My long lost love.......1987 FZ700
WileECoyote is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2018, 12:16 AM   #2
deundeun
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 37
If you have an Android tablet or phone you Can download "Dynojet C3 Mobile App" and manage your PC5 (only).
Check the firmware revision, put a 0 map and start the engine. You Can put your Ivan's map after.
The best is still a laptop with Windows.
deundeun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2018, 11:21 AM   #3
WileECoyote
ACME Test Subject
 
WileECoyote's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Bridgeville PA, its not Ten Cee but okay for now......
Posts: 5,402
I have a company smart phone, no apps allowed. This tablet is ancient and dont really trust it...........looks like I need to buy a small laptop for the Dynojet.
__________________
Dictated but not read.......................

2008 Ducati Hyper
2012 Aprilia V4 Tuono



My long lost love.......1987 FZ700
WileECoyote is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   FZ1OA Message Board > FZ1 & Fazer Owners Association > Exhausts, Carburetion & Performance > Gen 2 Exhausts, Fueling & Performance


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:16 AM.


Questions? Comments?
Click on name below to contact via PM
Rabeet (Admin) Desmo (Admin)

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Website and Message Board Contents Copyright 2001-2007 FZ1OA
The marks YAMAHA® and FZ1® are used under license from Yamaha Motor Corporation, U.S.A.
The information on this web site is NOT approved or endorsed by Yamaha Motor Corporation in any way.
Page generated in 0.10669 seconds with 11 queries